A huge Thank you to all lecturers and attendees of the 12th Congress of the ECSVD in Copenhagen 6-8 Sept for making the event such an inspiring and educational experience!

We had a record number of delegates networking and sharing knowledge and are happy to welcome many new members! ECSVD now have 234 members, from 20 countries. An updated members list will be available under the Members area, where you can also find lecture slides from the meeting. For password please contact me.

Furthermore, we would like to thank our former president Dr Nina Bohm-Starke for all her hard work and dedication and we proudly introduce our new president, Dr Elmar Joura from Austria and our president elect Dr Päivi Tommola, Finland.

We also extend our gratitude to the resigning members of the executive council; Veronique Julien, Waltraud Annemueller and Sandra Ronger-Savle. In their place we happily welcome Linn Woelber, Kim Meeuwis and Christina Damsted-Petersen.
More photos from the meeting can be seen under Archive.

Finally, we like to invite you to our next meeting which will be held in Vienna, Austria Sept 2020.